Welcome Foolish Mortals to the Halloween Haunted Mansion

T’was the nightmare before Christmas and all through the house, not a creature was peaceful not even a mouse. The stockings all hung by the chimney with care when opened that morning would cause such a scare. The children nestled and snug in their beds would have nightmares of monsters and skeleton heads! Mwa-ha-ha-ha-ha….

My hubby and I are big kids at heart. We love Disneyland especially at Halloween when the park is decked out with pumpkins of all sizes and friendly ghosts on Main Street U.S.A. But most of all my heart pitter-patters as soon as we approach the Haunted Mansion which has now been deliciously transformed into Jack Skellington’s house through the holidays.

Welcome foolish mortals…

This year was extra special because we got to meet the Pumpkin King, Jack, himself. Talking to Jack was the BEST treat ever for this Nightmare Before Christmas fan. I totally felt like a kid meeting Santa Claus!

My hubby Joey, Maria (me), and Jack Skellington.

Hope you enjoy our pictures. And just for dropping by for a pumpkin spell, you’ll find a fun virtual ‘treat’ waiting for you at the end of this blog post.

What’s that on the rooftop? Sandy Claws’ sleigh!

Hmm… some of those Jack o’lantern’s look strangely familiar.

Oh my gosh, we’re getting closer! There’s still time to turn back.

C’mon. it’s not that scary!

Something’s up with Jack!

Board your doombuggies everybody!

Do not open till Christmas. No fair peeking or you’ll turn into a toad!

Um…sir, could you please tell me where the ladies’ room is?

Uh, nice family portraits! No, really. They’re nice.

On the 13th day of Christmas my ghoul love gave to me…

Ooooh, presents for me!

I want an annual park pass. I’ve been good. Um, well, sort of.

Oooh, pretty! Halloween angels!

Halloween angels coming to turn you all into Jack o’lanterns! Augh!!!

Oops! Too late. Hey, Joey…isn’t that Lynn and George Kelley over there? And there’s Yvette Carol, and Carol J. Amato, and Kathy Sant! Wow, the whole gang is here !

Now, I promised you all a treat…. all you need is 10 minutes of your time for a fun, virtual ride through Jack Skellington’s Haunted Mansion. Just click and enjoy!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1qhiypSWAHU

Have fun ride & hurry back! And be sure to bring your Sandy Claws hat!

Happy halloween & haunted holidays everyone!

7 thoughts on “Welcome Foolish Mortals to the Halloween Haunted Mansion

  1. teresarobeson

    LOL! What fun you have. 😉

    I finally remembered to put up my one Halloween decoration: a ghostly “Pumpkin Patch” plaque next to the front door. I used to decorate a lot more for Halloween when the kids were little, but not anymore. I’m just tired all the time and don’t know where the time goes. In fact, on Friday (just a few days ago), I was taking the kids to their art class and passed by this house which always go all out for Halloween…and I turned to the kids and said, “oh my goodness…it is October, isn’t it?” Sad.

    Reply
    1. mariacisnerostoth Post author

      Thanks for stopping by, Teresa! Yep, I know what you mean. Halloween is our fave holiday, so we go all out for trick-or-treaters. Doing things up a little different this year. Can hardly wait to share! Joey needs to buy a new ladder first. LOL! For Christmas, since the boys are grown and moved away we don’t decorate much. Just put up a few of my fave things. No tree. Though, I saw a cute mini-lighted tree you can plug into your USB port on your computer. Less than $10 at Target. And I like to check out a neat craft faire every year the weekend of Thanksgiving. Are your kids dressing up for Halloween? You? 🙂

      Reply
  2. Yvette Carol

    Maria, bwahaha-spectacular pics! I esp. loved the one of you and Joey with Jack. Joey is a total sweetheart, isn’t he! You make a great couple 🙂
    I can see you are in your element right now, Maria, so I’ll raise a smoking goblet to you and hope you enjoy every single minute 🙂
    Btw: I forgot to say… BOO! xx

    Reply
    1. mariacisnerostoth Post author

      Bwahahaha…right back at ya! LOL! Oooh, and love that cool and creepy smoking goblet! Joey really is a sweetie, well, most of the time. Tee-hee! We do love Disneyland. His fave land is Tomorrowland with the cool rocketships (I’ll post pics soon!), and my fave land is New Orleans Square and Fantasyland. We’re like kids already planning which lands to visit first next visit. You’ve got to have a Disneyland ride strategy. 🙂

      Reply
      1. mariacisnerostoth Post author

        Yvette~forgot to mention that yep, I am in my spooky element right now. LOL! Hoping to get a few more Halloween posts up before the month end. October is flying by like a witches’ broom! Are your boys dressing up for Halloween? How about you? Hope you and Teresa will post some pics!

        Watch my FB for a few more Halloween animitronics.

        Uh…BTW….there is a Zombie staring at me right now…and she looks kinda hungry. Gotta run. Augh….

      2. Yvette Carol

        I’ll bet! Cool, that you go so often. Ever since I was a little kid, I’ve wanted to see Disneyland, esp. at night! Can better imagine how wonderful it is after seeing your pics…

  3. Yvette Carol

    You gotta watch out for those zombies! Eat your leg off before you know what’s hit ya 🙂
    Over here, Halloween is pretty much a non-event, actually. (I didn’t want to admit it before!) It’s only been in the last few years that we’ve begun to take notice of it really. Last year I dressed as a witch and Nat dressed as a demon, and we went around the street but no one was set up for it so it sort of fizzled. Nat’s itching to get dressed up again so I will probably help him turn into a ghoul. Will post a pic for you. What about you, got your costume sorted?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

